The Posthuman Marxist Returns from Hiatus!

 

Waking up from hibernation

Photo, that has nothing to do with our post, by Greg Lasley (click-through).

Hello hello, TPM readers! I announced that The Posthuman Marxist will be back in March, so here we are! It has been a long two months of absence, but I assure you the break was not futile — it allowed me to catch up on my long due reading list of philosophy and psychoanalysis. Rest assured what you will find from now on will be of significantly better quality, which I hope you notice.

This resuming of the blog was not without change. You might have noticed that some of the old links, pages, and posts are gone. I felt the need to clean up several things I feel was no longer of much relevance to the majority of my readers. I also updated the two remaining pages to give a better understanding of what this blog is all about. I deleted some controversial posts about a certain Indonesian movie since nobody seems to understand what I talk about — which is no surprise seeing the lack of the Lacanian scene in Indonesia — and have generated nothing but a hail of attacks not so much to my theories than to a certain personal Bonni Rambatan they elevated into a symbolic figure they love to hate before trying to understand the scope of my thoughts.

I am sure some of you also remember a rumor that has been going around since over four months ago that The Posthuman Marxist will move to its own domain with a sexy new design. Well, that new domain is here, but unfortunately a disaster fell upon me and things went epic fail with the programmers I hired. It is a long story, I am still working on the predicament, so until then, please be content with the current blog, and I apologize for not being able to deliver the new one yet.

I should also mention that in connection with this blog I have created two new ones, plus a Tumblelog. I created Galliano with Lacan in connection with my passion for the beautiful as well as to inaugurate my long-due entry to the art of haute couture design. What used to be Creative Communism in this blog is now Future’s Culture, since I want to get it out to the wider public and shed it off any Marxist and Lacanian notions that may scare people away — all in all it has grown to be of a different orentation than The Posthuman Marxist and thus splitting it off to a new blog would make better sense. You will find no more of Creative Communism here, or in fact anywhere, since I changed the name. I also felt like I needed a public place, more spacious than a tweet yet less so than a blog, to sketch out my thoughts on pure theory, and created Madeleine Dipped in Tea, which is where I engage in much deeper nd more spontaneous theoretical undertakings. None of the places I mentioned have any articles at the moment except for a few lines of introduction at the moment of this writing, but do check them out and subscribe to them, if you will.

I am becoming a better blogger. Happy reading, and stay tuned to my blogs for more interesting critical content! ;)

3 Responses to “The Posthuman Marxist Returns from Hiatus!”

  1. A (self-declared) loyal reader Says:

    Glad to see you again.

  2. How to Get Six Pack Fast Says:

    This topic is quite hot in the net at the moment. What do you pay attention to when choosing what to write ?

  3. Bonni Rambatan Says:

    I know, I know, my return totally caused a huge stir and became the trending topic all over the Internet, didn’t it? I pay attention to everything but how to get six pack fast, that’s the secret.

    And if you’re wondering where that link of yours went, I deleted it.

    Spammers are really amusing sometimes.

Leave a Reply

